Michael Sukkar MP

Federal Member for Deakin
Assistant Treasurer
Minister for Housing
Minister for Homelessness, Social and Community Housing
image description

Deakin Community Awards 2022

Applications close Friday 25 March 2022.

Deakin has countless unsung heroes who work tirelessly to strengthen our community. The Deakin Community Awards seek to celebrate these volunteers who give their time, skills and energy to community organisations, helping to make our local area a better place to live. The awards provide an opportunity to nominate an individual or community group that deserve recognition and our thanks for their significant contributions.

Applying for an Award:

Community members are invited to nominate individuals and groups who they believe should be recognised for their service and contribution to the local Deakin community. Community groups may nominate local individuals from within their organisation or club.

This year’s awards include four categories: Youth (12-25 years), Open (26-65 years), Seniors (65+ years) and Groups. Nominees in each of these categories are eligible to be selected as finalists and the overall award winner.

To nominate an individual or organisation for an award, please fill out the online form below and explain how the nominee has made a valuable contribution to the community. The nominated individual or group must reside in the electorate of Deakin or be able to demonstrate that they have significantly contributed to the community in Deakin.

All applications must be received by no later than Friday, 25 March 2022.

Overall Award Winner:

Each award winner will automatically be in the running to be named the Overall Deakin Community Award Winner 2022.  A judging panel, comprised of community leaders, will assist Michael to choose the overall winner, based on information in the application forms.

Deakin Community Awards Online Nomination Form: